Please leave us your Comment or Feedback

Read Reviews

(21 reviews)

Chaz 51 Steakhouse

549 US 41 BYPASS NORTH, Venice, FL, 34285

(941) 484-6200

5.0   (21 reviews)
review stars review stars off
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize Chaz 51 Steakhouse to share your review publicly on the web. You will receive an email to confirm to be added to our customer database.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

Angela H.

Posted on: 02/04/2024

Thank you to Mr. Charles and his incredible staff.On Friday we celebrated our father's 80th birthday. Dinner was amazing and Ms Melanie and others were terrific. Highly Recommend !! We will be back.

Lauren D.

Posted on: 01/19/2024

I went to Chaz 51 this past week (2024 season) and had as good a filet as I have ever had. It was prepared perfectly, fresh crunchy salad and loaded baked potato. And, a very good selection of wines. Yes, I was more than satisfied. The service was prompt and welcoming. All in all, this was a great evening with friends. I encourage you to visit this great Venice restaurant!

Kim B.

Posted on: 01/05/2024

Thank you for helping us celebrate our anniversary! As always, the food was perfect, and the staff was flawless! The hostess was very welcoming and made us feel as if we were special guests. AND, our waiter, Brendan J., was the perfect waiter. Brendan balanced excellent service with the appropriate small talk, jokes, and recommendations. Definitely try Chaz 51. Our experience was wonderful.

Laurie V.

Posted on: 12/14/2023

My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed a lovely evening in the lounge of Chaz 51. Tammy, our server, was very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the cocktail and wine specials followed by a delicious dinner. The Philly cheesesteak was excellent with tender perfectly cooked beef. Our friend loved the shrimp tacos and was amazed at how many shrimp were in each of the 3 tacos. We will definitely be back.

Michael G.

Posted on: 12/11/2023

We recently celebrated a birthday at Chaz51. What a great time. Right after being seated, Katie greeted us with birthday sparkles and a lovely birthday card. David waited on us, and he was superb. Everything was timed to perfection. The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. They even gave us cake for desert. Thank you Chaz51!

John M.

Posted on: 11/02/2023

What a great birthday party we had! Thank you so much for making this event special for us!

Gina B.

Posted on: 10/03/2023

What a great steakhouse! Food was excellent, live music, fun bartenders,... This was my second visit and I will come back soon!

James I.

Posted on: 05/13/2023

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, GREAT TIME!

Diana C.

Posted on: 03/27/2023

Excellent food, service and front end staff When we made reservations we told them we were celebrating our anniversary. When we were seated our table was decorated with confetti and a card (so thoughtful). Since this was our first visit we decided to try an array of dishes . We had the small plates of sesame crusted ahi tuna, the mussels Parisienne, New Zealand lamb chops and dinner portion grouper filet. (I know it is a steak house but we are not much of steak eaters ) but we heard good things about the place so we wanted to give it a try Each dish was tasteful and complimented each other (we chose well) the tuna was pared with a shredded salad combo which worked well with the tuna The leek broth on the mussels was different than anything we ever had ( and we eat out A-LOT). It was so tasty we asked for a spoon so we could eat the broth like a soup. C'est délicieux. There were 4 lollipop lamb chops that were grilled to perfection. They came in a very tasty green peppercorn sauce with goat cheese crumble. ( we also used the spoon to sop up the sauce) The grouper had panko flakes on top. very tasty and flaky After the filling meal the server said dessert will be coming around. He proceeded to bring us a very delectable chocolate mouse cake with happy anniversary written on the plate (oh so sweet). Our first visit there was very memorable and the staff made our evening so special. We definitely will be returning again soon.

Trudy G.

Posted on: 03/25/2023

What an amazing experience. We were visiting the area and decided on Chaz51 to celebrate a birthday. We were so pleased with every aspect of our evening, from the reservation process, reception, service, and wait staff. The steaks were amazing! Hope we can come back before we head for home.

Kathy D.

Posted on: 03/19/2023

Enjoyed drinks at the bar before our dinner- Antonio was the best bartender- great drinks and a terrific personality. We will be back!

Chuck & Elaine D.

Posted on: 03/15/2023

Always have a great time. Food,service, bartenders - all excellent. Entertainment by Sonny & Sable always makes for a great evening. They are terrific!

Darlene J.

Posted on: 03/14/2023

Eric F. Is an outstanding weight staff person. He was very attentive, courteous, professional, and friendly- hold on to him. He is awesome, not to mention the fillet steak salad, and Suraci shrimp.

Magdalena C.

Posted on: 03/13/2023

We love this place, the food is very good and the service too. We love to dance and listen to the Flashback. We go every Saturday that Sonny and Sable are playing.

Barbara I.

Posted on: 03/11/2023

Thanks so much for your great service last night. I got great positive feedback! Thanks Katy, Eric and Anon...and everyone else! Barb Ivins from Start!

Ruth S.

Posted on: 02/14/2023

Tonight was our first night. The food and service was great for such a busy night. All of our steaks were fabulous. Will definitely be back.

Dennis D.

Posted on: 02/10/2023

This was our first visit. While they have been Venice a number of years, we knew about them even before as they started out on Laurel and moved to Bird Bay off US 41. The food and service were excellent. Everyone in our party got steaks. Their fries were also very good. Our hostess Amber was very nice and checked on us often. We will definitely return.

shelley B.

Posted on: 06/07/2022

Chaz is by far my favorite restaurant to meet friends. The staff is outstanding and I’ve not been disappointed with the food ever. I’m there more often than I should be!

Nadine A.

Posted on: 06/05/2022

Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff!

Nora T.

Posted on: 05/24/2022

One of the best happy hours in Venice

Jim E.

Posted on: 05/18/2022

The Ribeye was amazing!!!
From Chaz 51 Steakhouse: Thank you so much! We appreciate you coming in and seeing us! Regards, your Chaz 51 Team